Power Tools Saws Tablesaws Stationary Tablesaws SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30
 

SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 Hot

SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30

Product Info

Brand
SawStop
Model
PCS175-PFA30
Approximate Price
$2,300.00

Compare prices at these retailers:

The SawStop® 110V, 1.75HP 10" Professional Cabinet Saw is engineered to fit the unique demands of the avid hobbyist in a home setting. Delivering the peerless fit and finish of the Professional Cabinet Saw, this saw’s 110V power and optimized footprint make it ideal for the many challenges of a home shop. With SawStop’s legendary safety system, uncompromising quality and industry-leading dust collection, the 110V Professional Cabinet Saw is engineered to be the cornerstone of a high-end home shop.

SPECS
Overall saw dimensions: 44″ w x 29 3/4″ d x 34″ h
61 3/4″ w x 31 1/8″ d x 34″h
(with Premium Fence Assembly & 30″ rails)
Motor: 1.75 hp, 1 phase, 110 V, 14 A
Weights: 367 lbs (with Premium Fence Assembly & 30″ rails)
Shipping weight (approx.): 381 lbs (table saw only)
Max. rip, right of blade: 30″ (with 30″ rails); 36″ (with 36″ rails); 52″ (with 52″ rails)
Cabinet footprint: 19 3/8″ w x 19 3/8″ d
Cast iron table: 20″ w x 27″ d, 44″ w x 27″ d (w/ extension wings)
Extension wing: 12″ w x 27″ d
Extension table (optional): 23 3/4″ w x 27″ d (36″ rails), 40 1/8″ w x 27″ d (52″ rails)
Blade: 40-tooth, professional grade, 5/8″ arbor
Blade diameter: 10″
Blade tilt: Left
Blade kerf: 0.118″ (3mm)
Blade plate thickness: 0.078″ (2mm)
Max. depth of cut, blade at 0º: 3 1/8″
Max. depth of cut, blade at 45º: 2 1/4″
Max. rip, left of blade: 12″
Dado diameter: 8″ (requires a separate brake cartridge and table insert)
Dado max. width: 13/16″
Arbor diameter at blade: 5/8″
Main bearing size: 62mm OD x 30mm ID
Second bearing size: 52mm OD x 25mm ID
Table in front of blade (max. elevation): 10 1/4″
Table behind blade (max. elevation): 7 1/2″
Arbor runout: 0.001″ Maximum allowable runout
Miter slots: T-shaped, 3/4″ at top, 1″ at bottom, 3/8″ deep
Dust collection port diameter: 4″
Riving knife / splitter thickness: 0.078″ (2mm)
Blade guard: polycarbonate, extends only 5/8″ to right of blade
Insert: zero clearance, steel core, ABS surfaces
Hand wheels: 7″ diameter, cast iron with chrome handle
Belts: 2 V-ribbed belts – arbor belt is static dissipative

Editor review

SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 2011-10-17 14:57:31 WOOD Magazine
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
WOOD Magazine Reviewed by WOOD Magazine    October 17, 2011
Last updated: December 05, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

SawStop "hybrid" saw proves worthy for home shops

SawStop’s 1-3/4-hp Professional Cabinet Saw brings all the features I like in its heavier-duty tablesaws into a more affordable price range for the home woodworker. This machine, though still a sizable investment at $2,300, features the same cabinet, top, and trunnion-and-arbor assembly as the company’s 3-hp Professional Saw, but with a lighter-duty motor and rip fence. And, as with all SawStop tablesaws, this model has flesh-detecting technology that stops the blade before it can cut deeply into your fingers.

The motor runs on 110-volt electrical circuits, a nice option for home shops where 220-volt service might not be available. I ripped 2"-thick red oak to test this saw’s mettle, and although it bogged down slightly, it slowed no more than other 110-volt tablesaws. Decreasing the feed rate solved this issue.

I tested the base model for the PCS175 series, which comes with an aluminum T-square-style rip fence and 30" rip capacity. This fence barely moved in my deflection test, and its smooth sidewalls proved straight and square to the tabletop. You can upgrade to a Biesemeyer-like fence in 36" (add $175) or 52" (add $275) rip capacities.

I really like the ease of swapping between the one-piece splitter/blade guard and the shark-fin riving knife: It takes just a quick turn of a lever. And the throat insert features a handle that locks it in place when pushed down.
—Tested by Bob Baker

Was this review helpful to you? 
113
Report this review
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Performance 
 
3.8  (4)
Features 
 
4.0  (4)
Ease of Use 
 
4.0  (4)
Value 
 
4.0  (4)
 
SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 2012-04-28 21:00:07 Mark Trenier
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Performance 
 
1.0
Features 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Mark Trenier Reviewed by Mark Trenier    April 28, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A miserable failure of a table saw

Is SawStop serious? I paid over $3000 for this monster and I am no where near to using it. I spent 8 hours trying to set it up and I still can't level the extension table.
If not for my local woodworking store I would have sent it back. For $3000 I figure they can afford some decent screws. An axle broke during assembly. And try getting anyone's hand into some of the tight spaces to put this together.
I am so sorry I bought this piece of junk. Don't go near one they are total garbage.
This is not the first table saw I have purchased. My Delta went together in an hour and a half and in three hours I was making saw dust. It will be a week before this thing is ready to go.
I do not know what these other guys are talking about. I paid $900 for my Delta and it was far superior to this thing. I'll go back to the store tomorrow for some assembly advice, but I have little hope that this piece of useless iron will ever be worth the money I paid for it. One star in each category is being generous.

Was this review helpful to you? 
417
Report this review
SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 2012-03-15 19:38:59 Matthew Olan
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Performance 
 
4.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Matthew Olan Reviewed by Matthew Olan    March 15, 2012
Last updated: March 15, 2012
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Worth the Price if 220V cousin not an option

Bought one 2 years ago when they first came out, best saw I have ever owned, expensive but well worth the price. almost the same price as its 220v cousin but worth it if you don't have 220v wiring like me. Very little adjustment was needed out of the box to get it dead on. works well.
The only mark against it is that I have thrown the breaker when cutting 2inch thick hardwoods like purple heart and maple if the blade is allowed to get dull or dirty. but it didn't bog down to bad, only way around this though would be to get the 220 volt version.
Love the tool free riving knife \ blade guard switches
Have never had an issue with accidental triggering of the blade brake, still running with the original brake 2 years later

Was this review helpful to you? 
51
Report this review
SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 2012-03-15 15:39:30 Ted Broussard
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Ted Broussard Reviewed by Ted Broussard    March 15, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

SawStop Professional Cabinet Saw

I have had my SawStop Professional Cabinet saw for about a year now. It has performed very well. I am very pleased with the quality of this saw and its performance in every situation. It has not accidentally triggered the safety mechanism. I do use safety devices, such as push tools and jigs, in spite of the safety features of the saw. I just can't say enough good things about this tool....it is well worth the investment!

Ted

Was this review helpful to you? 
60
Report this review
SawStop 10" Tablesaw #PCS175-PFA30 2012-03-11 22:15:45 Paul
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Paul Reviewed by Paul    March 11, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Sawstop Pro

I have owned this saw approximately for 1 yr now and love it. Assembly was straight forward, with blister packs for each accessory. Dust collection is great. Plenty of power, blade was dead on to the miter slots and the miter slots needed minor adjustment to the fence as well as the distance from blade to fence, all acceptable. The riving knife is a joy to use. Zero clearance insert is a breeze to install. The mobile base is very easy to use in my tight quarters.

Paul

Was this review helpful to you? 
70
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews