Power Tools Saws Tablesaws Stationary Tablesaws Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS
 

Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS Hot

Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS

Product Info

Brand
Porter-Cable
Model
PCB270TS
Approximate Price
$600.00

Compare prices at these retailers:

Easy mobility of saw with the One Step caster system
Table top bevel scale provides accurate blade settings
Upfront separate bevel and height blade handles for easy access
Precision ground Cast Iron Work surface with 30" Right rip capacity
Powerful dual voltage 15.0/7.5 Amp ball bearing motor
Built-in arbor lock for quick blade changes
Rip fence has micro adjustment features for precision settings
2-1/2" dust port with shrouded blade provide hookup to shop vacuums
Machined 3/4" miter t-slots for use with indexing miter gauge or option accessories

Motor: 15/7.5 Amp (120/240V)
Arbor Size: 5/8"
Blade Diameter: 10"
Blade Speed: 3450 RPM
Max Rip To Right Of Blade: 30"
Max Rip To Left Of Blade: 18"
Depth of Cut at 45°: 2-1/4"
Depth of Cut at 90°: 3-1/2"
Max Width of Dado: 13/16"
Miter Gauge Groove: 3/4
Chip Exhaust Opening: 2-1/2"
Table Height: 38-9/16"
Table Size: 27-1/8x20-1/8"
Length: 27-1/8"
Width: 20-1/8"
Height: 38-9/16"
Weight: 220.59 lbs

Editor review

Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS 2012-05-30 14:54:35 WOOD Magazine
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Performance 
 
4.0
Features 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
WOOD Magazine Reviewed by WOOD Magazine    May 30, 2012
Last updated: May 30, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Decent saw, but the little things hold it back

Modeled after the old Delta contractor saw, this Porter-Cable gets the job done, but with a few idiosyncrasies. With a belt-driven induction motor, it's got sufficient power to cut through any thickness hardwood, although you will likely have to adjust your feed rate accordingly. The cast-iron top (with stamped-steel wings) is a nice size with T-shaped miter slots and miter gauge, and 30" of rip capacity, but the cast iron has sharp corners that need to be rounded a bit. The blade-tilt scale is recessed in the top in front of the blade, rather than on the front of the cabinet. The rip fence locked solidly in place and never deflected in our testing. But its blade guard assembly proved difficult to work with, especially when removing and installing. The built-in mobile base is nice for rolling the saw around the shop, but the saw slams to the floor when you release the foot pedal, rather than a gentle, controlled lowering. It comes with a 3-year warranty.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Performance 
 
3.8  (4)
Features 
 
4.3  (4)
Ease of Use 
 
4.5  (4)
Value 
 
4.0  (4)
 
Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS 2013-07-13 11:28:23 Robert Timmons
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Performance 
 
4.0
Features 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Robert Timmons Reviewed by Robert Timmons    July 13, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

PC table saw

I've had this product now for 2 years and in general am happy with it in accuracy df the fence, maintenance of settings and power.
Problems seen include:
- flimsy plastic housing to which the vacuum line is attached
- the arbor height adjustment mechanism that comes loosened over time
- failure of the overload switch requiring replacement with a higher end product (still made in China)
- miter gauge okay but the Incra one is far superior
For the price, I'd buy it again, but the availability of replacement parts is an issue that I've yet had to deal with

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS 2013-04-21 23:33:27 David Payant
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
David Payant Reviewed by David Payant    April 21, 2013
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

I like it

I have had a Craftsman and a couple of small portable table saws. This is a nice machine with lots of power and little vibration and noise. This is both a good and a a bad thing; table saws are scary and this one is so quiet you forget how powerful it is. The miter gauge is accurate and the fence slides easily. I particularly like the little pedal underneath the saw that raises it up and puts it on castors so you can move it around. very convenient. I paid $500 for mine at Lowe's last year so it is a very good value.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS 2013-01-18 12:14:57 Rich Jones
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Performance 
 
4.0
Features 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Rich Jones Reviewed by Rich Jones    January 18, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Poter cable saw

I have owned this saw for a couple of years now and it has worked quite well for me. The only major complaint i had was the miter gauge, always had a little wiggle were the the two pieces were joined together. Porter cable was good enough to replace it with a brand new one and it did the same thing. I just replaced it with a good quality gauge and am glad I did. Another great feature for me is the attached wheels. My shop is pretty small width wise so when I am not ripping long material I turn the saw sideways and am able to walk around the saw without any problems. I can do about eighty percent of my cuts that way. I also found the on off switch position to be in a good spot so I can bump it with my knee to turn the saw off while not letting loose of my material. I don't usually cut any real thick material so I do not have any problems cutting what I am running through the saw. Most of what I do is one by and the maple is the toughest material to cut but I do not have a problem with it. I use a good quality thin kerf blade.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Porter-Cable 10" Contractor Tablesaw #PCB270TS 2012-10-05 13:58:22 Wayne Ryan
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Performance 
 
2.0
Features 
 
4.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
2.0
Wayne Ryan Reviewed by Wayne Ryan    October 05, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Can't Get it Fixed if it breaks

The Overall problem I had with this Table Saw was with the warranty and repair. My saw once i tilted the blade to a 45 degree angle the blade would not return to 90 degrees. The screw drive would just pop out of the threads and would not adjust. Called Porter Cable and they gave me a listing of repair facilities in my area. I too it to the repair shop and dropped it off and waited not 1 month but 3 months later for the repair shop to stop giving me the run around. Was told the parts are on back order. Well not the truth at all. A company that makes Porter Cable also makes 7 other brands of saws. The parts that I needed were no longer being made and they did not know if and when the parts would ever be manufactured again. My saw was only 4 months old when it broke. I went back to the repair shop, picked up my saw, took it back to Lowes and got a refund. If it breaks you can't get it fixed!!! Other than that I liked it before it broke, except for the cheap wing extensions

Was this review helpful to you? 
60
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews