iVac Switch Box iVac Switch Box Hot

iVac Switch Box

Product Info

Brand
M Bright Tools
Model
iVac
Approximate Price
$50.00

Compare prices at these retailers:

The iVAC Switch Box is intended for use in on-site applications, where typically only 115Vac services are available. It removes the distraction of turning a dust collection system on and off while operating potentially dangerous power tools. This tool is intended to be used in conjunction with a dust collection, or vacuum system and an associated power tool.

The power tool can range from a high power table saw down to a low power drill; in fact most 115volt power tools that generate dust. From a safety aspect, the iVAC Switch Box avoids distraction, by automatically controlling the dust collection system, which it in turn reduces the hazard of airborne dust in the work area.


ETL Safety Approval
The iVAC Switch Box has received ETL safety approval.
Conforms to UL STD 244A and certified to CSA STDC22.2 No 14.

Three Modes of Operation
Auto – Off – On

Turn On Delay
This is the time delay from when the power tool is turned on to when the vacuum is turned on.
When a tool or vacuum is turned on, there is an initial power surge from the AC mains.
By means of the delay, it avoids the two power surges occurring at the same time and causing the AC mains circuit breaker to trip.

Turn Off Delay
The Turn Off delay of 6 seconds ensures that your work area continues to be cleared of remaining airborne debris even after the tool has stopped.

Two Input power cords
To permit operation from two separately protected AC mains circuits, when the combined power from the tool and the vacuum exceed 15 Amps.

Power Cord Protection
Both power cords are individually protected with 15 Amp circuit breakers.

Editor review

iVac Switch Box 2011-10-17 16:10:08 WOOD Magazine
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
WOOD Magazine Reviewed by WOOD Magazine    October 17, 2011
Last updated: December 06, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Switch to a tool-triggered shop-vacuum assist

Although it’s not the first accessory switch for joining a shop vacuum to a tool for one-touch activation, the iVac Switch Box goes beyond its competitors to power up to three devices simultaneously. I love it for use with my shop vacuum and my sander or router. And when I want to switch over to my router table—with a 15-amp router mounted in it—I simply plug the iVac’s two power cords into separate outlets (on separate circuits), and still get the same one-switch activation for both. I tested it with every tool in my shop, adding extension cords and power strips, and did not trip a 20-amp breaker until I tried 10 tools and the vacuum simultaneously. Very cool!
—Tested by Doug Hicks

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0  (4)
Features 
 
5.0  (4)
Ease of Use 
 
5.0  (4)
Value 
 
5.0  (4)
 
iVac Switch Box 2013-09-15 02:29:13 Calvin Nichols
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Calvin Nichols Reviewed by Calvin Nichols    September 15, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Works Great

I have used mine to turn on a wet/dry vac on when I am using a miter box saw. It works just like it suppose to.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
iVac Switch Box 2012-05-15 12:44:49 Erick Olsen
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Erick Olsen Reviewed by Erick Olsen    May 15, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Must have.

Excellent product, does exactly what it's designed for and does it well. Powers up the my shop vac very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
iVac Switch Box 2012-02-17 12:04:38 Joe Leonard
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Joe Leonard Reviewed by Joe Leonard    February 17, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great add on

This is by no means one of those have to have tools , but it should be one of the top few would like to have pieces. works great in every way. Only problem that I see is plastic mounting holes are a little weak. maybe could put slider type in back or one long piece of plastic polymere across top and bottom instead of the seperate small ones

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
iVac Switch Box 2012-02-16 22:03:23 robert stanish
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
robert stanish Reviewed by robert stanish    February 16, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

works like a charm

excellent product. I use it with a power bar (in the two circuit configuration) to handle all of my duct collection needs and haven't blown a circuit yet. I've got a router, planer, belt sander, band saw, miter saw, table saw and a drill press all hooked up to this and my Delta dust collector and all work like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews