Power Tools Cordless Tools Drill/Drivers 18V+ Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver
 

Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver Hot

Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver

Product Info

Brand
Makita
Model
LXFD01CW
Approximate Price
$200.00

Compare prices at these retailers:

• 4-pole motor delivers 480 inch/lbs. of maximum torque and 290 inch/lbs. of PTI torque
• Variable 2-speed (0-400 & 0-1,500 RPM) covers a wide range of drilling and driving applications
• Compact and ergonomic design at only 7.5" long and weighs only 3.3 lbs. for reduced operator fatigue
• Built-in LED light with afterglow illuminates the work area
• Rubberized soft grip provides increased comfort on the job
• Makita 18V Compact Lithium-Ion batteries charge in only 15 minutes
• Accepts Makita 18V LXT 3.0-amp-hour lithium-ion battery for even longer run time
• 3-year warranty on tool and 1-year warranty on batteries and charger

Editor review

Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver 2012-01-04 20:52:25 WOOD Magazine
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
WOOD Magazine Reviewed by WOOD Magazine    January 04, 2012
Last updated: January 04, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Best torque, long run time, light weight

This test-lightest drill (of 8 compacts) works as hard as a heavyweight. It topped our lag-screw driving test, had the second-highest run time, and the fastest battery recharge time. The clutch and speed selections click positively into place. (And the charger entertains you with strains of classical music when the battery
tops off.)

Was this review helpful to you? 
155
Report this review
 

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 7 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Performance 
 
4.7  (7)
Features 
 
5.0  (7)
Ease of Use 
 
5.0  (7)
Value 
 
4.7  (7)
 
Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver 2014-03-15 01:16:39 jeremy
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
jeremy Reviewed by jeremy    March 15, 2014
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Love this Drill/Driver

I got this in Jan. of 2009. It is the best, bar none, cordless drill I have ever had. It runs for a long time between charges, is super strong, and super light. It's the only cordless drill I will ever buy new batteries for, instead of a new drill. I have purchased new batteries for this, and I feel they are priced very high. My first battery failure was after 2 years. Lastly as stated in other reviews it does charge extremely fast.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver 2012-10-21 04:22:47 Danny Hellyar
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Danny Hellyar Reviewed by Danny Hellyar    October 21, 2012
Last updated: October 21, 2012
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Makita does it again

The usual flawless Makita performance. I've used this drill now for at least two or three years and have had no issues with it at at all. I've owned Panasonic, Ryobi and Bosch drills in the past but this is the best so far. Part of that I'm sure is due to the fact that most of the cordless drills on the market now are Lithium Ion batteries. So much more reliable than the old NiCads. I like the light on this one. It helps a whole lot when your working inside a dark cabinet. It comes on when you activate the trigger and stays on for a few seconds afterward.You can just touch the trigger momentarily and the light comes on. This helps you to see where your about to drill or drive. The light om my new Porter Cable Lit Ion only stays on while the trigger is activated and turns off when its not. Makita did the light right too! Fast recharge , light weight, and long battery run times puts this drill at the top.The belt clip is also a real plus !

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver 2012-10-20 02:11:11 Chris
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Performance 
 
3.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Chris Reviewed by Chris    October 20, 2012
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

3rd time not a charm

I'm on my third drill like this. The first two have lasted an exceptional number of years. The third one, which was recently bought, has a severe problem with the chuck. It seems loose and wobbly. Very annoying on certain applications.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver 2012-09-29 18:18:23 tim mattern
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
tim mattern Reviewed by tim mattern    September 29, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Best Drill I Have Ever Used

Great Drill. The main reason I bought this drill was how light it is, yet so very powerfull. I can use it overhead and not run out of steam myself. It will do just about and thing a hand drill should do, and do it better than any other drill that I have ever used. The recharge time is faster than I can use up the second battery so I am never without power and can run nonstop.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Makita 18V Compact Drill/Driver 2012-06-02 03:11:29 Russ Prechtl
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Russ Prechtl Reviewed by Russ Prechtl    June 02, 2012
Last updated: June 02, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

I Love this Drill!

I've had several drills over the years, and this one is a far superior unit. I bought it as a set with the impact driver. It's lightweight so it doesn't aggravate my chronic Tennis Elbow. It has a secure, comfortable grip, and is well balanced. It has plenty of boring power for my needs (woodshop, home carpentry, and some home improvement projects). The Li ion battery life is longer than several other brands I've used. I also love the fact that the charger plays you a little classical tune when a battery pack is fully charged. A very classy touch! Someone had a sense of humor when designing it. This is the one I reach for first, and it is a real pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews