Hand Tools Clamps Bar & Pipe Clamps Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp
 

Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp Hot

Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp

Product Info

Brand
Jorgensen
Model
8018
Approximate Price
$40.00

Compare prices at these retailers:

These JORGENSEN Bar Clamps are ideal for flat panel, box, cabinet, frame and panel doors assemblies or any other project that requires squareness or evenly applied pressure. Large steel reinforced jaws assure the distribution of clamping pressure over large areas. The jaws stay parallel to assure squareness and prevent work pieces from bowing or lifting. Built in clamp stand allows clamps to stand upright for one handed use and easier/quicker sliding head adjustment. The sliding head can be reversed on the bar and the clamp then acts as a spreader.

• $40 listed price is typical for a 24" clamp; other lengths vary slightly.
• Clamping Faces - 3-3/4" height and 1-7/8" width
• Bar - 1-3/16" X 3/8" high-carbon steel
• Screws - 5/8" diameter cold-drawn steel with special, smooth cut Acme threads
• Handles - Solid maple
• Available in 12, 18, 24, 30, 36, 48, and 60" lengths

Editor review

Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp 2012-01-20 23:44:37 WOOD Magazine
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
WOOD Magazine Reviewed by WOOD Magazine    January 20, 2012
Last updated: January 20, 2012
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Large handle and jaws make this clamp a winner

This is essentially our second-favorite parallel clamp, and for good reason. We like its large maple handle because it's easy to grip and turn to generate clamping force, which topped out at over 750 psi in our testing—more than enough for any woodworking job. The plastic-coated jaws are second-largest and easy to clean, as is the smooth bar, which also fared best against staining wood when contacted with wet glue. The spring-loaded end stop moves along the bar so you can position it anywhere on your bench to keep the bar parallel and the jaws off the bench surface. Our biggest complaint with the Cabinet Master is the backsliding of the moveable jaw when tightening—too often it required a second hand to hold the jaw while the mechanism grabbed hold.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
 

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Performance 
 
5.0  (5)
Features 
 
5.0  (5)
Ease of Use 
 
4.8  (5)
Value 
 
4.8  (5)
 
Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp 2013-07-14 22:45:22 Rich Jones
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Rich Jones Reviewed by Rich Jones    July 14, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Hand clamp

Purchased four of the twenty four inch clamps a couple of years ago and they work very well. If you leave they hand crank extended into the clamp face the clamp will not stick, all you have to do is unscrew the hand crank and it pops open,

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp 2013-07-03 22:46:48 Robert Timmons
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Robert Timmons Reviewed by Robert Timmons    July 03, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

clamps

Quite impressed with these overall, but as a few reported elsewhere in other reviews, the sliding locking mechanism may stick on a rare few, requiring a screw driver to disengage. In going through the store supply, it was evident the rare, minor sticking one...but this is a minor issue with the overall quality of the American made product. YES! (prefer to the Bessey)

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp 2012-03-15 21:42:26 John Rowe
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
John Rowe Reviewed by John Rowe    March 15, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

King of clamps

I built a complete new kitchen using these clamps. I bought 4 24" and 4 48" clamps. I considered others, but each of these were less than $40 each. Better value then Bessy (I own 2 24" Bessy clamps). These clamps absolutely squared each cabinet (41" tall) without need for the corner clamps I have used in the past. Easy to use and plenty of pressure. Can't go wrong buying these.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp 2012-01-27 00:33:34 lee fritts
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
lee fritts Reviewed by lee fritts    January 27, 2012
Top 100 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

leef

my favorite clamp and have i think 8 of them and 3 k bessey ranging from 24 -50 i think it is...this clamp is my favorite..easy to use easy clean up if glue gets on it as it has no notches along the spline..never had any trouble with it clamping or slipping..ever...i have quit buying bessey and stuck with this one..

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Jorgensen Cabinet Master Parallel Clamp 2012-01-25 20:09:56 Rick Mathison
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Performance 
 
5.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Rick Mathison Reviewed by Rick Mathison    January 25, 2012
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Love them

These are now my go to clamps for virtually every glue up. The price is comparable to other brands of this style plus they are AMERICAN MADE.

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews